I’m back!!

63396_10152873028959772_4276684879092161347_n

It’s been almost exactly a year since I’ve last posted, but a lot has changed in my life! We moved to a different state for my husbands job and I am no longer actively personal training (I’m still a certified personal trainer).

I am now working in Human Resources again – I have a bachelor’s degree in Business Management, with a specialization in Human Resources. It has been a big adjustment, but I am liking my job. I do miss personal training! I am hoping that one day I can get back into it.

During this year, I have experienced having to balance a 9-5 job, family and keeping up with my workouts. It has been challenging, but I finally feel like I have a good routine. I am not perfect, and miss a workout here and there, but for the most part I stick to my routine. I usually get to the gym 3-5 times per week, which is much less than the 6-7 times a week I was in the gym while I was personal training.

This year, I feel I can finally relate and understand what my past clients and friends were telling me about how hard it is to get into a consistent workout routine while working full time – it is hard!!  It is all about routine and commitment. Having a plan is essential. Knowing what you want to do for the week, and then coming up with a way to accomplish it is key to success with a busy schedule. As a trainer, I was conveniently at the gym daily – which made it fairly easy to get in a workout every day. But now, I have to dedicate myself to staying in shape and make time to workout.

Being a working mom and wife is tough, but I’d rather be tired than out of shape and unhealthy. I usually get to the gym in the early mornings before work, so I can spend time with my family after work. It is tough to get up at 5:30am, but I never regret a workout after I complete it.

As I mentioned before, the hardest part about having a workout plan and sticking to it is coming up with the plan. I am going to help you all do that. I am going to post my workouts as I complete them, so feel free to follow along and do the workouts with me. As always, please post any questions about the workouts in the comment section. Enjoy!

One thought on “I’m back!!

Leave a comment